Your Email Address:

First Name:

Maybe a Cure??

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
AS
Total Newbie

Maybe a Cure??

Post by AS »

Hello everyone,
I’m new here, but I felt that I just had to tell as many fellow sufferers as possible about what may be a remedy or even a cure for at least some.

I’m 56 years old and have suffered from BB since my early teens and so I do understand completely, the misery that it brings to our lives. But, since last year, my breath has dramatically improved.
I was a little overweight at the time, not much..maybe a stone and a half (21lbs).
One day I decided to go on a keep fit regimen and after maybe a couple of months, I could really tell the difference with my breath. What my regimen consisted of is as follows:

Diet: For breakfast I had a red grapefruit, followed by a bowl of bran flakes, grapes, and semi skimmed milk.
For dinner I had a low calorie microwave meal which usually included boiled rice.
And that was it..each and every day. I completely cut out anything containing sugar..ie. no cakes, sweets, buscuits or fizzy drinks. No tea, or coffee. and no fried food whatsoever. In fact I drank nothing but water....but LOTS of water throughout the day.
Actually thats not strictly true, I did allow myself some alcohol a few times a week. But I drank only vodka with fresh orange juice. Remember vodka is the most finely distilled and pure of all alcoholic drinks. I also cut out bread completely.