Your Email Address:

First Name:

A little improvement after almost a decade of halitosis

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Rin
Total Newbie

A little improvement after almost a decade of halitosis

Post by Rin »

Hello. I'm just new here. Like you, I used to read comments from different forums to search for the cure to this embarrassing 'curse'. My case of halitosis started when I was 14 (already turning 24 in the next few months).
First, I've tried strong mouthwashes, only made it worse. It dries the mouth plus the alcohol in it adds a certain 'smell' after few hours. Next, I went to the dentist, oral health was okay (although I can smell that the bb comes from my gums sometimes, laser treatment is too expensive). Third, I tried probiotics, didn't notice a significant effect since I only tried it for a month. And then, I also tried chlorophyll supplements, didn't help a lot. I was too frustrated and depressed already. The words I've heard, I don't want to repeat them anymore. I had suicidal thoughts. I've even developed agoraphobia since I don't want to go outside anymore. I have panic attacks whenever I need to get out and meet with people. I'm 23 and unemployed. I felt so useless.

But, a little improvement have happened. My halitosis is not that worst anymore. I don't 'drool' in my pillow in the morning anymore (that's gross I know, sorry for that). That actually happens whenever I eat junk foods. I focused on my diet. I've read somewhere that removing dairy, wheat, beans and some citrus fruits in your diet, lessens the severity of halitosis.

I don't smoke and drink alcohol. I'm not a coffee drinker too.

What I've avoided eating recently:
-bread, cookies, anything with wheat/gluten in it
-dairy (particularly milk, butter, cheese and eggs)
-citrus (orange and lemons, etc.)