Your Email Address:

First Name:

Something we should all do!

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
LillyB
Total Newbie

Something we should all do!

Post by LillyB »

I'm back.. Unfortunately Tonsillectomy did not cure me, and I am now trying out a Vegan diet. It's too early to say whether it is working or not, but I will keep you all updated.

The reason for this post is that while doing some research online I found a website called Cure Together. It basically collects information from members anonymously using short surveys, regarding symptoms they experience and treatments they have tried along with an effectiveness rating for each treatment. I just signed up and it took me literally 3 minutes to complete! Just think, if we all did the same then it would at least give us new ideas of what does and doesn't work.

I strongly believe that we have to work together to find a cure(s) to this awful affliction, and while this website is great I feel that over time useful information may have become lost due to the amount of posts.

Sorry if somebody has already posted this link!

The link to the site is: http://www.curetogether.com

If someone could sticky this post then that would be great :D

Thanks

whatdidido
Junior
Post by whatdidido »

Hi lillyb,

Would you explain your situation if you don't mind....did you develop BB in your childhood or did it appear as an adult? Did you ever have tonsil stones or inflammation in your adenoids? Do you have post nasal drip or a deviated septum? And was it only your palatine tonsils you had removed or your adenoids as well? Any other surgery at the same time?
LillyB
Total Newbie

Post by LillyB »

whatdidido wrote:Hi lillyb,