Your Email Address:

First Name:

Therabreath products in-depth review

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Attraction
Advanced

Therabreath products in-depth review

Post by Attraction »

I have been using various Therabreath product for a few months now.

Some of them are great, some OK, and others useless.

Here are the ones I have used so far:

Regular mouthwash
PLUS mouthwash
Gum
Oral probiotics
Lozenges
PLUS toothpaste

Regular mouthwash

Not recommended. Without going into too much detail, there is no point in buying this when you can get the extra-stength for a few bucks more. It will work for a while, but eventually the bacteria will adapt and you'll need to get the PLUS anyway.

PLUS mouthwash

This stuff is great. Don't get me wrong - it doesn't last very long after a while. I had an idea to remove the label from a water bottle and fill it with this stuff, as it is clear like water and 100% safe to ingest. However, after a month of doing this, while it was extremely discreet, the bacteria in my throat began adapting and now it has become less effective. Therefore, I would recommend to avoid swallowing this stuff more than once per week.

Gum

OK. It doesn't produce saliva as advertised - in fact, the opposite. It dries my mouth out after 5 minutes of chewing, which leads to even worse breath. However, the taste is good and it does help for a few minutes if you need a boost.

Oral probiotics

Don't waste your money. I'm not saying oral probiotics can't help, but I used a couple of boxes of these ones and there was no effect. Perhaps a different brand?

Lozenges