Your Email Address:

First Name:

How I kill the Bacteria!!

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
HopefulOne
Advanced

How I kill the Bacteria!!

Post by HopefulOne »

Sugar is the key

Hello everyone, I haven't posted here in a long time! Like many of you, I have tried many cures only to have the bad breath return in a few days. The problem...I kept feeding the remaining bad breath bacteria with sugar and they populated my mouth all over again. Antibiotics would cure me, sugar would cause me to stink all over again. I have an imbalance of bad bacteria in my mouth due to antibiotic use as a kid. Bad Bacteria is THE cause of stinky breath. The key is killing/inhibiting the bad bacteria. This is what I do to finally achieve fresh breath for most of the day.

1. Get rid of all sugar....this means no gum, no candy, no cookies, sodas, donuts, etc. I even gave up fruit except lime, lemons and an occasional banana. No ketchup, no prepackaged foods, no dairy (lactose) no alcohol except DRY red wine ( Bordeaux, merlot, Cabernet) which actually kills bacteria (do the research) DRY red wine is perfect for a date!!!! Get rid of all mouthwash and toothpaste with sugar.this shit has kept us all on the hamster wheel. No wonder we brush our teeth and the bad breath returns in a few minutes. This includes artificial sugar, including xylitol. I don't give a f&$k what the dentist say, xylitol makes my breath STINK.

Basically I follow the low fodmap diet but I consume NO sugar, not even cane sugar. I eat NO cheese or butter, I tried to eat them but they both made my breath stink!!! I use a butter alternative which tastes exactly like butter but with NO DAIRY.

2. I floss my teeth with dental tape, not floss. Dental tape is thicker. Any tooth that stinks, I keep flossing til the smell is gone. The only time I get stinky floss is if I slip up and eat some type of sugar.