Your Email Address:

First Name:

my mum can't smell my bad breath..

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
asian boy
Total Newbie
my mum can't smell my bad breath..

Post by asian boy »

hi everyone..

this is my first post on this website.. i've been following this website since last several years.. i'm from malaysia.. forgive me if sometimes my words could be inappropriate due to my english skill level which is not so good.. nice to meet all of u here since we're on the same team.. only someone who are suffer from this problem know the great burden that we need to bear from time to time, day to day.. a simple task like going to the supermarket buying something become hard just like a 'mission impossible'..

before i share to all of u about how bad breath impacted my life, i have a question.. since my mum can't smell my bad breath, do you have the same situation like me? do your mum/dad/siblings/spouse or someone that you living together really can't smell your bad breath? is it because they are used to the smell so that their nose can't smell the odor?

Johnv713
Advanced
Re: my mum can't smell my bad breath..

Post by Johnv713 »

No such thing as theyre used to your smell unless theyre being bombarded or exposed to said smell uninterrupted, like non stop for an extended period of time. Say you walk into a room full of dead fish, you'll get used to the smell in a few mins because the stench is constant whereas bb is detected on occasions unless someone is breathing in your face for a prolong period of time.
winter
Sheriff

Post by winter »

They can smell unless their sense of smell has some problem or they are supposed to the smell constantly. They just don't want to hurt your feeling.
gotshot26
Master

Post by gotshot26 »

Yeah, my mother says she can't smell anything. lol.