Your Email Address:

First Name:

My bad breath cured (?)

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
untouchable05
Total Newbie

My bad breath cured (?)

Post by untouchable05 »

Hello everyone,

I am new here so please bear with me. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

I've suffered with bad breath ever since I was 14, I am now 22. It's been a debilitating issue to suffer with and has made my life unbearable. I really did try everything from tongue scrapers to Therabreath and countless more products!

Fast forwarding to now, last week I found out I suffered from Tonsil Stones. I had read about tonsil stones but never knew I suffered from it until I spat one out after brushing my teeth. As soon as I found out what it was, I made an appointment to see my doctor the very next day and for once in my life I was hopeful to find the cure to my bad breath. The next day at the doctor, he was able to conclude my tonsils were in fact a bit swollen and that I had minimal tonsil stones, I was prescribed Antibiotics (just 5 pills - one for each day)

It has been a week and have seen my bad breath disappear (or at least I think), my mouth even tastes different in the mornings. This leads me to my main concern and any help would be appreciated, I still see people touch their nose when they talk to me, even strangers at work (Nose touching/scratching to me has always meant that it's my breath) Maybe it's all in my head but now I lick my wrists and smell nothing or do a spoon lick test and I don't smell nothing as well. I even asked my brother and he said he smelled nothing! I hope I am able to say I am now cured forever but is there any advice anyone would give me to test that my bad breath is really gone? It is something that physically/mentally has taken over me and filled me with anxiety/paranoia.

Thanks for any help and I hope you guys will somehow find your cure! All the best xx