Your Email Address:

First Name:

Diagnosed with GERD

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
untouchable05
Total Newbie

Diagnosed with GERD

Post by untouchable05 »

Hello everyone,

After trying out treatment for tonsil stones and having my bad breath return, I went back to another doctor. The doctor right away said it was a case of GERD (stomach acid reflux) I was prescribed with Omeprazole, one pill a day. I discussed with him the possibility of having H-Pylori but he says it is better to wait and see if treatment for GERD actually works. Has anyone been diagnosed with this and or tried this medication?

It is too early to tell any changes after one day but I am hoping to finally have my bad breath cured. Will keep everyone updated.

steffna
Junior

Re: Diagnosed with GERD

Post by steffna »

untouchable05 wrote:Hello everyone,

After trying out treatment for tonsil stones and having my bad breath return, I went back to another doctor. The doctor right away said it was a case of GERD (stomach acid reflux) I was prescribed with Omeprazole, one pill a day. I discussed with him the possibility of having H-Pylori but he says it is better to wait and see if treatment for GERD actually works. Has anyone been diagnosed with this and or tried this medication?

It is too early to tell any changes after one day but I am hoping to finally have my bad breath cured. Will keep everyone updated.
Hi, I was diagnosed with GERD ( mine doesn't burn at all, and it's only in the throat area ), hiatal hernia and gastritis a few years ago. Pylori negative. I took PPI's but they didn't work for me. ( omeprazole and pantoprazole )It depends on the person. Make sure you take them long enough to see if they're really working or not.
What other symptoms do you have?