Your Email Address:

First Name:

How often do you get obvious reactions?

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
DanielPine
Advanced
How often do you get obvious reactions?

Post by DanielPine »

I am not talking about rose rubs, people stepping away, covering nose etc

I am talking about explicit reactions, such as:

1) someone offering you gum/mints
2) someone telling you to your face
3) overhearing others talk about your bb

I have recently been considering that I might have halitophobia or intermittent bb, as I have not had one of these type of reactions for over 3 years.

winter
Sheriff

Re: How often do you get obvious reactions?

Post by winter »

Almost 0. People are too polite to tell you. Now, even my friends don't tell me because they know I can't fix it.
Juventus
Total Newbie
Re: How often do you get obvious reactions

Post by Juventus »

Someone once offered me a breath spray ( my uncle's wife ) I was
10 back then I guess and I'm so glad that she didn't do it recently because I would've gotten so offended.
I only get told in the face by my siblings nowadays and I get it once every few months.
I was eavesdropping once on my classmate when he was talking about my Bb but it was pretty obvious ( I was 12 at that time ) so that as almost 3 years ago. He said something along the lines of me and my friend's breath smells like feces. ( he's one of the only people that commented on my bb , he did it a bunch of times :roll: )
the second time was when I sat to next to this guy and he whispered to his twin brother ( she has bb And they both laughed ) as if I wasn't there =D> ( this was two years ago , grade 8 in math class. We were working on an assignment together )
Lzo
Total Newbie

Post by Lzo »