Your Email Address:

First Name:

Tonsillectomy has almost eliminated my bb

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Betty
Total Newbie

Tonsillectomy has almost eliminated my bb

Post by Betty »

Hello all! I am writing after reading posts 4 years trying to find an answer to my bad breath. I finally decided that it must be my tonsils after having numerous tests: GI test, test for parasites, CT scan on sinuses. My dentist said my teeth were great. I do have post nasal drip and horrible butt fecal breath. Also I had a lot pf tonsil stones.I mean my breath could be smelled from far away! People would move away from me after sniffing loudly, cough, rub their noses or clear their throat.

So after years of requesting a tonsillectomy, a surgeon agreed to do it. The surgery and recovery wasn't bad and I'm 52 yrs old. The Dr only gave me pain meds, no antibiotics.

Now, 1 month post tonsillectomy surgery, it seems that the coughing around me has stopped! (I mean I seriously thought people in this area had respiratory problems! Lol!) I only saw one person since surgery continually rub their nose while talking to me. Tongue is nice and pink. PND is still there but a bit better. I don't think my bb is gone but it has decreased quite a bit.

So if you do have tonsil stones and daily sore throat, consider having your tonsils removed. Good luck!

sopo
Advanced

Re: Tonsillectomy has almost eliminated my bb

Post by sopo »

I got mine done last December. Unfortunately for me thats not the cure. My mouth feels very fresh after surgery but still I get reactions from people.