Your Email Address:

First Name:

Do you drink cola?

Acute halitosis posts goes here
Clementine
Total Newbie

Do you drink cola?

Post by Clementine »

I'm new to this forum but I have lurked here for a while. I have suffered from severe halitosis for over 10 years. I believe I had the worst of the worst bad breath in the world. When I talked, people would visibly grimace; cover their noses and step away from me. I have spent thousands of dollars on dentists and "cures" but NOTHING has helped me. It is hard to put into words the mental pain and anguish I have suffered because of this problem. It has changed my whole life. I just thank God that most of my coworkers seemed to understand that my halitosis was the result of a "condition" and not from bad oral hygiene and did not totally shun me or talk about me openly. Nevertheless, I knew that I was secretly the butt of their jokes. I didn't get invited to some parties and I never developed a close friendship with anyone. I know everyone who suffers from this problem know how debilitating and painful it is.

Now that I've given you some brief information about me, I want to share something that happened to me recently. I developed Sciatica a few months ago. My doctor prescribed a muscle relaxer and another drug. Both drugs were supposed to be taken with food. But on the night of December 30th, the pain in my leg was so bad that I couldn't sleep so I took the medicine without eating anything and eventually went to sleep. A little while later, I woke up feeling extremely nauseous. I got sick to my stomach and had to throw up. I was throwing up almost the whole day.