Your Email Address:

First Name:

Help for my husband

Acute halitosis posts goes here
lulu
Total Newbie

Help for my husband

Post by lulu »

:?: I am really struggling right now and so is my husband (age 35). He has been suffering from bad breath for about 9 months now. It started off as this bile-like acidic smell and now it almost smells like rotting feces. i can smell it when he walks in the door and it is disgusting. Our romantic life is suffering and I am obsessed with the breath. He is angry, worried and embarressed. He has seen a dentist and an internist with no answers. Has had a chest X-ray and tried several presscription antacids as he suffers from a bit of heartburn too. Also has a bit of gas and some diarrhea too, but he thinks it is a virus, as he travels to the developing world for work.

We travel and he goes to India, China, S. America and all over Asia- so could he have caught something? I am feeling worried, but also disgusted. I have smelled awful breath, but nothing so putrid and strong, although it is worse at times. This is ruing our relationship right now. Even our children think it is gross. Any advice? We also live overseas right now, so the doctors are not as proactive as they were in the States.

lulu
Total Newbie

Post by lulu »

By the way, he is a non smoker, fit and active with no tonsils. He has a family history of diabetes and some liver issues.
austuser
Sheriff

Post by austuser »

this is very interesting in that you say he has been only suffering with bad breath for 9 months, and by your description, progressed from mild to severe in this time. I am sorry that i cannot give you any helpful solution as most people here have been suffering for a very long time without relief.