Your Email Address:

First Name:

My Story - Need help please

Do you have any quesions about bad breath?
Sean42
Total Newbie
My Story - Need help please

Post by Sean42 »

Hello everyone,

First off I want to say I am very sorry for all of you that have suffered for years with no resolution. It has been 6 months for me and I am already at the end of my rope. I haven't seen anyone describe their situation exactly like mine, so I would like to post my story and see if anyone has any idea.

I noticed the problem one day when I went into my bedroom and smelled a really foul odor coming from somewhere. I sniffed around and found it was coming from my mouthguard (have had one for around 10 years, and it has never smelled once, not even slightly). It almost made me sick. It smelled like bad dog breath. I thought I was coming down with a cold at the time. Had a bit of a scratchy throat and had to clear it often. The cold symptoms didn't bother me, but the smelly mouthguard did, so I went to the doctor. Doc said sounded like a sinus infection and I did a round of ceftin with no effect on the smell. Back for another round and I was given biaxin, also with no effect. Then I was sent for an xray which showed signs of a sinus infection on my left side. Then I was given avelox. Seemed to help a little but not for long (could be coincidence as some days are better than others). At this point, all three of these antibiotics were for 10 days. After this, I was referred to an ENT who put me on avelox for another 21 days, then booked me for a ct scan, and gave me clavulin for 21 days. When my ct results were in, the ENT says I no longer have any signs of a sinus infection or any problems that he can see. Now he has given me nasonex and said come back in 6 weeks. About 2 weeks into using nasonex, I see no results.