Your Email Address:

First Name:

Relief for first time in 15 years - Corsodyl

Talks about bad breath products, if they work, if they are useless.....etc.
joe12
Total Newbie

Relief for first time in 15 years - Corsodyl

Post by joe12 »

Like you I've tried everything, I found Chorline Dixiode products worked for the usual 10-15 minutes, I'd carry a spray with me and discretely respray every few minutes and chew gum and that has been what I've been doing for the last 15 years so I could at least interact with people.

Then I tried Corsodyl Mouthwash with 'Chlorhexidine digluconate'

My bad breath has always originated in my mouth, particularly my tounge. First time I used this I flossed, oral irrigated, brushed teeth/tounge without toothpaste, then gargled this stuff for a minute. I woke up the next morning and I could still taste it and my breath was fine. I use it once a day and check breath with my partner and do regular lick tests, it's working :)

I started using the corsodyl toothpaste now as well, I can't believe it actually works, I'm so paranoid I still watch peoples movements when I talk but no signs of people looking away or stepping back.

If your tounge is a major factor in your breath give this a go, make sure it's the one for treating gum disease rather than the daily mouthwash one, it says it can stain your tounge and teeth but I think it's worth it.

If anyone tries it, let me know hoe you get on pls

Tibya
Advanced

Post by Tibya »

Hi,

My dentist had prescribed it to me earlier. These are the ingredients.

0.12% Chlorhexidine Gluconate in base containing water, 11.6% alcohol glycerin, PEG-40 sorbitan diisostearate, flavor, sodium saccharin and FD$C Blue No.1.

For me, it hasn't shown much improvement in past. My dentist prescribed this again (after I cribbed a lot about my bb, she finally had to given in). I am planning to use it again to give it a try this time.
joe12
Total Newbie

Post by joe12 »