Your Email Address:

First Name:

My story, how I've been "cured" and what I use

Talks about bad breath products, if they work, if they are useless.....etc.
begoneBB
Total Newbie

My story, how I've been "cured" and what I use

Post by begoneBB »

Why oh why didn't I find this site years ago!!? But, really I did find it about 2 years ago and read so many posts about what people were trying and what seemed to work.

FOREVER it seemed like I have suffered from BB. Wasn't until about 3 years ago that the BB was just getting worse. I felt like Pig Pen from Peanuts but instead of a dust cloud surrounding me it was a cloud of BB. Mint gum wasn't helping anymore. My confidence was completely and totally shot. My symptoms were itchy gums all the time, white tongue, constant swallowing like i had phlem that I needed to swallow and of course that hot heavy breath feeling.

So 2 years ago my husband was tested for Hpylori. He had really bad acid reflux that was causing him to get ulcers in his throat. So his Dr suggested he be tested. Sure enough he tested positive (his test was the blood test). I did research and found out this bacteria was highly contagious. So I promptly had all of us tested. The only members of my family that had the "classic" symptoms of hpylori were my husband and my youngest daughter, both having stomach issues. Whatever levels they check for my youngest came out testing the worst, I was next, then my husband then my oldest daughter. Here is the thing I didn't have any symptoms (stomach issues) so I then did more research and googled hypylori and bad breath thinking maybe just maybe that bacteria was the culprit! Found all kinds of people that had the same BB and hpylori issues.

The series of antibiotics I was put on almost immediately got rid of my BB. And I mean no more itchy gums, my tongue was clear, breath felt fresh......no morning breath!!!! I felt cured!!