Food intolerance/food allergies was my bad breath problem

Tell us your story with bad breath
goodwill
Total Newbie

Food intolerance/food allergies was my bad breath problem

Post by goodwill »

My story:
I live in Canada.
I am now 29 years old. My bad breath program started when I was 15 years old. Between 15 to 21 years old, the bad breath was on and off. When I was 21 all the way to 28 years old I had really bad breath. I mean it was so bad at one point; when I talked the odor traveled a much longer distance into the air. The odor came from my throat, and smell like fecal matter. I had post nasal drip, a while coating on my tongue, and occasionally I felt metallic taste in my mouth.

So at 22 I went to a dentist that also did bad breath treatment. I got put on antibiotic rinses, etc. I also tried special toothpaste and mouth rinses, and I chewed special gum (therabreath brand) a lot, but nothing was of used. A few years later, at 26 years old, I remembered that dentist told me that chronic bad breath could be symptoms of some kind of health problem.

All these time, I denied that I had any health problems because in truth I was "healthy". But I went to my family doctor to get everything check anyway. I got blood test...basically everything tested, including a SKIN ALLERGY TEST. The only things of concern were my low iron count and my allergy to dust and pollen (just mildly). Other than that I'm healthy! No liver problem, no lung problem, etc.