Your Email Address:

First Name:

Lost...

Tell us your story with bad breath
LadyKay
Total Newbie

Lost...

Post by LadyKay »

Hello everyone. I am a 20 year old that's been living a terrible nightmare since the age of 14.Everybody life story is different but we've all been through the same troubles..I suffer from bad breath which is most likely caused by acid reflux.This smell also escapes from my nose whenever I exhale.Whenever I ask people if they smell anything they say they don't but react like they do. Yeah its a good thing they tell me they don't smell anything but it makes me question my own sanity.Before,I used to hear remarks like "oh it stinks in here". I was told a couple of times " someone thinks your breath stink" or "someone thinks you smell"...that immature bs.My high school years were the WORSE.I used to find ways to skip school because i didn't want to be around ANYONE except for a few close friends.They stayed close so i figured it wasn't bothering them.My anxiety and depression made everything worse so i started pushing people away.My family thinks I'm going crazy and that its all " IN MY HEAD" ...including the doctors.i don't know why they make me feel like i belong in the crazy house or something.im trying to get myself together and start school again.my mom wants me to go back to high school but i really cant see myself going back there because of my previous experience.i usually surround myself with people older than me anyway so i'm really thinking about job corps.im desperate in finding a way to achieve my career goals but this is getting in my way.i've tried numerous treatments and remedies( found on this site and others) but with no help.In 2010 i had surgery to remove my tonsils and a blockage in my right nasal passage.changing my diet was probably the most beneficial.sorry for writing so much ...i wanted to let some things out.thank you for reading and please share your story.

Ihatemybreath
Master

Post by Ihatemybreath »