Your Email Address:

First Name:

Finally something that works!

Tell us your story with bad breath
Emancipation
Total Newbie
Finally something that works!

Post by Emancipation »

Before I get to my story, I know you are here to find out what actually works, so I will tell you that first:

An ionic toothbrush.

Now, my story:

It began in high school at age 15 as occasional bad breath and quickly got worse within a year to me having it all day everyday. If I do the math correctly, that is 17 years of suffering with it. I don't speak about this with too many people, but I knew that if I ever found a solution to this problem that I will post it online. So here I am. And I never truly believed I could write anything like this. But, at the same time, I kept trying to find a solution.

Only someone who has been through this can understand how disabling chronic bad breath can be. Any other disease/ illness, you automatically get sympathy but with this, it's as though people blame you for not taking care of yourself. And we all know that chronic suffers have the best oral hygiene.

The Cause:
What causes bad breath? For the majority of cases, it is anaerobic bacteria on the back of your tongue. Anaerobic, meaning they thrive in a oxygen deficient environment. And lucky for them, we provide food and a warm, moist environment for them to thrive in at the back of our tongues.

Why an ionic toothbrush works:
The titanium dioxide rod in it produces oxygen. The very thing that will kill the anaerobes!

I've been using it for a month and I've noticed that when I scrape my tongue with a metal tongue scraper, there is less whitish-yellowish gunk on it. In fact, there is hardly any at all!

My routine: