First Name:

My story and cure which worked for me

Tell us your story with bad breath
Terrapin
Total Newbie
My story and cure which worked for me

Post by Terrapin »

Hi everyone,

I visited this forum several years ago, and had BB for more than 10 years since my mid teenage years. This is a great place for people to share our hopes and frustrations, since its a very personal topic. I wish to share my story and the solution which worked for me in hopes it can cure others with similar conditions.

Like many of us, I tried countless products, and even coated my mouth with xylitol before going to bed in hopes it'll reduce BB (didn't work). Many products made my BB worse, either by drying or irritating my mouth, especially when I gargle. My oral and general doctors simply gave general advice when I inform them my BB, maintain proper oral hygiene etc. My conversations with people were awkward, as I was always conscious of them smelling my BB. I had many ups and downs, such as hoping my partially erupted wisdom teeth was the cause and even when removed I still had BB.

Several months ago I visited my ENT for non BB reasons, and during the inspection with a video camera my doctor showed my tonsils. I wasn't aware tonsils were also located in the upper areas of my inner mouth, and I saw post nasal drip there as well.