Your Email Address:

First Name:

Constant doubts about BB

Tell us your story with bad breath
Sdf500
Total Newbie

Constant doubts about BB

Post by Sdf500 »

So, through the years I have developed a constant fear that my breath stinks. The psychological condition got to the point that whenever I am walking on the street, I get anxious when people are approaching me, or even when they walk a couple meters behind me. When I am shopping, I get very anxious when I am waiting in line or having to share a few compulsary words with the clerk ("thank you" etc.) I can't imagine being in the closed room with other people for a long period of time (that's why I don't have a job, avoid social situations, didn't finish college etc.). My parents rightfully think I am a loser.

The problem is I am not 100% sure I actually have a bad breath (or at least not as huge as I imagine it to be). Stuff that makes me believe I have it:
- people constantly coughing around me. For example, couple of days before I said "Hi" to a neighbour when I passed him and he didn't answer, he just started to cough. I didn't notice this stuff before I had a root canal, and now I notice it constantly. When I had my root canal done the dentist's assistant was coughing for the whole procedure like she was about to die (I haven't seen something like that before in my life), as if some poisonous gas has been trapped in that tooth. When I floss this tooth, it also smells (the only one).