Your Email Address:

First Name:

Miserable with stale fecal breath

Tell us your story with bad breath
pariah
Miserable with stale fecal breath

Post by pariah »

I have been browsing this site for a couple of months now and figured I would share my story. I didn't really suffer with bad breath all that much growing up. i remember having trouble with constipation until the age of 5 and I can also remember at the age of 7 or 8 occasionally smelling an odor from my breath like burnt rubber. I did come home from school as a 10th grader once and my mother told me that "my breath smelt like shit" and to brush my teeth, but beyond that I never remember receiving any comments from classmates about my breath. I was extremely shy and hardly ever spoke in class and figured my bad breath might come from always having a closed mouth . I was ok in college, but in my late 20's I started taking an anti-depressant which had dry mouth as a side effect. Around the age of 30 I developed severe stomach and gi problems and was laid up in my apt for years with nausea and severe fatigue and all sorts of problems with my bowel movements, probably a stomach ulcer combined with IBS. In 2006, i developed a massive internal yeast infection. My whole groin area smelt like a bunch of old sweaty gym socks and my breath started having an odor like something rotting. it was disgusting, but there was no rash in the groin and i would use a mint in the exam room to hide my breath and so when i told my doctor about my suspicion, that i had an invasive yeast infection that had gone into my blood, he told me that that only happened to people with compromised immune systems and brushed off my concerns and only gave me a script for ketaconzale cream. But it was obvious to me, my blood even felt dry, like the ph levels were way off, however i am poor and my doctor never really had time for my concerns and since i was exhausted all the time i just returned home to my apt and lived the life of a shut in. For