Your Email Address:

First Name:

I Can't Believe It (Oil Pulling)

Tell us your story with bad breath
Happy
Total Newbie

I Can't Believe It (Oil Pulling)

Post by Happy »

Hello Everyone. I apologize for this long post but I have never talked to anyone about my bb problem and I just wanna let it all out. This is an amazing place. I have read so many posts here and related to many and sympathized with all of them. I'm so emotional right now (happy feelings) that I don't know where to start. Okay, I think I have had bb almost my whole life. I am 30. I have always had a dry mouth. But since my mouth had always been dry I didn't know it was abnormal. When i was small there was about five times I was told that my breath smelled bad but I knew that people's breath smelled bad sometimes. But I didn't know that they had 'normal' stinky breath that could be quickly fixed and i had something seriously wrong. So, i felt bad, chewed some gum and thought that what's you did.

From about from about 12-18 I don't recall any memorable occasions of someone talking about my breath. Maybe I had a reprieve for a few years but i had a phobia from being young so I always brushed my teeth and chewed gum and try to keep a distance from people. I had a lot of boyfriends during that time. We would kiss sometime (and do other things) and nobody ever complained about my breath to my face BUT the level of intimacy wasn't very high and I think i just got lucky by kissing only when I felt ''prepared'' and not doing it very often. To tell you the truth I believe I became sexually active and a young age because I wanted to be close with guys i liked but felt so uncomfortable just kissing and being close that I gave them sex instead.