Your Email Address:

First Name:

Quick Remedy To Get Through The Day

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Need A Cure
Total Newbie

Quick Remedy To Get Through The Day

Post by Need A Cure »

Hi,

Does anyone have any quick remedies that help mask, or hide their BB momentarily to get through the day, or a date??? If so how long does it work for you, and what types of reactions (if any) do you get?

I use the nasal spray Simply Saline, and it takes about 5 to 10 minutes to kick in and works for about 15 to 45 minutes. I can't use it all the time at work fearing people might think i'm doing drugs. I also use Ice Breakers gum (it seems to be the only one that works for me), and I chew it in the back of my mouth. I have to wait for about 5 minutes for the flavor to run out, and I don't have the normal reactions of people covering their noses, or stepping back 15 feet to avoid the odor. The above isn't a cure, but it reduces the reactions I receive momentarily. They are also cheap fixes.

What does everyone else use?

stridinglady

Post by stridinglady »

hi there,

I suck vitamin C chewable tablets, seems to give some relief.

x
Eric
Advanced

Post by Eric »

I'm going to try both of those. I think I'm also going to invest in a cheap nasal irrigation kit. Have any of you had good results from that?
thanatos
God
Post by thanatos »

My day is at least 12 hours long in terms of needing a clean mouth right away, but I just suck on sugarless sour candy to get the saliva flowing or Spry cinnamon gum.

Nothing really works well though
mike987
Super Angel

Post by mike987 »

I tried overdosing on vitmain c (many of us did) and it really didn't seem to help much.. We were looking at it as a cure though.

However, for simply stimulating salivary glands, vitamin c is great, and I'm sure it helps a small amount, comparable to drinking water often.