Your Email Address:

First Name:

Laser Surgery Was the Cure for Me

Tell us your story with bad breath
sonoitarick
Total Newbie

Laser Surgery Was the Cure for Me

Post by sonoitarick »

It's been a while since I last posted and sorry about that but I wanted to be sure before I put anything on here as I don't want to give anybody any false hopes.
But it's now been over 3 months since I had the laser surgery by Dr. Krespi in Manhattan and I have to say that it has worked!

My breath really controlled my life. Not being able to talk close to someone, having to turn my head every time, avoiding conversations with people I would have wanted to talk to just b/c I was worried about my breath, carrying around a small toothbrush and toothpaste in my pocket and in the car, going to the bathroom on social occasions to brush my teeth, these things had become second nature to me. Not that any of it helped. I still got those comments like when I asked my old boss if I could go to lunch and she says "Be my guest with that breath", or something about a guy I used to work next to needing a "gas mask", "dragon breath" from an old girlfriend, "that's yucky" from my 5 year old, just brushing my teath and my girlfriend says "why does your breath smell funny already", "you have the worst breath" , people whispering to each other after talking to me, offering me mints saying "Take one", overhearing things like "I just got a whiff of it" and on and on my whole life ever since I was 15 when my buddy said "You have bad breath _________". I'm 45 now.