Your Email Address:

First Name:

EVERYONE PLEASE READ THIS

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Cured7
Total Newbie

EVERYONE PLEASE READ THIS

Post by Cured7 »

I have been lurking on this site for the past few months. I have been suffering from chronic halitosis for several years now...(so I thought, but we'll get to that later) People were always offering me gum/mints, people would always rub their noses when I talked to them or step away from me, people could smell me from several feet away, when I closed my bedroom door at night I would wake up to find that my room was filled with an awful stench, people said nasty things etc.

I have read so many stories on this board of peoples' frustration with this humiliating problem and I can relate to so many of them. But something interesting happened to me this past Sunday. I told my mom how I was suffering from horrible bad breath, of which I was sure she was already aware, and how it was completely ruining my life. She was flabbergasted. She told me that she never smelled my breath and could not believe that it was such a huge problem for me. I was shocked as well because whenever I talk to her she always holds her finger under her nose like the smell just drives her crazy, but I know my mom would never lie.
So, then I went to ask my dad and he said the same thing. But, then I started to thing about members of the forum who say that their families have said that they didn't have bad breath either.
So I decided to do a little investigating...I called up several friends and even my ex boyfriend. Everyone said the same thing! No I did not have bad breath! Even as I sit here and type this email, I feel like I have bad breath and I can even smell it myself! But everyone says that my breath is fine.