Your Email Address:

First Name:

nearly 50 years of foul breath

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
cg
Total Newbie

nearly 50 years of foul breath

Post by cg »

Just found this forum tonight. I've suffered from chronic bad breath most my life. I'm mid 50s now and the first time someone told me I was about 8. Anyone who tells you that you can't smell your own bad breath doesn't suffer from it. It has adversely affected every day of my lifor for nearly 50 years. I've never in all that time spoken to anyone (except my GP) about it because I'm too ashamed and accutely embarrassed. I was prescribed Metronidazol a couple of times and it works brilliantly. I was euphoric and thought my problems were over but, alas, it doesn't last. I've even resorted to buying it on the internet but don't take it often as I know it's not good for me and will make me resistant to antibiotics. I was recently diagnosed as having selective IgA deficiency, discovered when I had blood tests for a cough that wouldn'tgo away. It means I have no antibodies in the mouth and gut that normally would be the first line of defence against germs and infections. I now believe this to be the cause of my bad breath but, alas, knowing the cause doesn't make it go away. My oral hygiene regime is second to none and I've tried every product on the market, all useless. This is the first time I've shared this with anyone and acutally admiting it seems like a milestone. If anyone has any suggestions I'm more than willing to give them a try - cg

orange111
Junior

Post by orange111 »

do you get a white tongue after brushing?
how long after brushing does the taste in your mouth go bad?

have you got PND?

i find the more fury white my tongue is, the worse my bad breath is
cg
Total Newbie

Post by cg »