Your Email Address:

First Name:

Laser Cryptolysis Procedure Information and Doctor List

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
cryptolysis
Total Newbie

Laser Cryptolysis Procedure Information and Doctor List

Post by cryptolysis »

Hi all,

I'm the webmaster over at Cryptolysis.com I actually started the site about two weeks ago because I was over at another forum and noticed the general lack of information about doctors who perform laser cryptolysis in the United States.

I am building this resource site as a project as part of my biology senior thesis in college. I've been researching tonsil stones primarily and came across an interesting research topic.

I can tell you that the process has been really rewarding and gratifying I get about 5 - 10 emails a day from people asking me where they can find this service and am really happy to help people.

Slowly but surely I am filling out the list. I must call about 10 -20 practices a day looking for this procedure (thank God for Skype!)

I just thought I would drop by and let you guys know that this site exists and if anyone is looking for a doctor in your area that does this procedure then check out the site.

P.S.

I only compiled a list of doctors who do IN OFFICE procedures under local anesthesia. I do not believe in the general anesthesia method and believe that it is much more dangerous.

The advantages of the "in office" laser cryptolysis procedure is that you can get back to work the next day as supposed to being out for 2 - 3 weeks. Also with laser cryptolysis the entire tonsil is not removed so the risk of post-operative surgery is literally diminished. I also read a scientific journal that said that 96% of people who had tonsil related halitosis problems were completely cured.

P.P.S.

I am COMPLETELY open to suggestions from adding new doctors to the list to changing and rewording articles.

So Glad to help!