Your Email Address:

First Name:

Empowerment

Anger management part of the forum :), where you can express anger, sadness, sorrow etc.
Brit444
Total Newbie

Empowerment

Post by Brit444 »

As I was going through the forums I noticed that there were so many upset bb sufferers. I'd like to start an empowerment thread for those who haven't found a cure and live with it day in and day out. Nobody understands the negative effects of bb like we do. I'm am sick and tired of worrying about bb, because it affecting both my sleeping and waking life. There is always going to be someone who doesn't like something about you... There will always be haters! Start worrying when folks don't have something to say.
Last winter I had to confront this girl who was talking sh#t about my bb and eventually everyone around it started adding to it. Finally I got tired of it and I went off on her and everyone else. People expect us to shrink away and back down. Despite having bb, there is no reason or excuse for others who don't suffer from it to step on us. People bank on the fact that we wont say anything and backdown. I've been around people who have horrible BO and still no one talks about them so I have a right to be left in peace. Most times when people are that focused on you obviously they are intimidated by something about you. What's most important is that you don't isolate yourself from society, in doing so you rob yourself and others of valuable experiences. Confidence is a key factor for people like us because it is easily zapped out of us due to others pointing out obiveous flaws. There peoplew who cans stand to see us happy because it forces them to look at their own flaws, :)

Brit444
Total Newbie

Empowerment session 2

Post by Brit444 »