Your Email Address:

First Name:

Something is working....not sure what, but here's what

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
why me/us
Total Newbie

Something is working....not sure what, but here's what

Post by why me/us »

Okay...
My bb is reduced and at some time gone. I know because I ask my children to check my breath. For those of you who suffer from bb and have children, what's worked for me is to explain that much like other condidtions, this is out of my direct control. They know I have impecable oral hygience habits, as I've forced it on them :D Nevertheless, this has helped them to feel okay about it and to help me in the process.
They have served as my breath checkers since I've started taking "real" measures to end my relationship with bb.
I have no tonsils or adnoids...had them removed 6 years ago. Yes, the stunk, but were NOT the MAIN source of my bb. They did contribute, but were the main culprit.
Have sinus and GERD issues. Sinus issues have caused years and years of antibiotics, which helped but reeked havoc on my body. My GERD issues are will be dealt with in a week as I'm going to see a Gastro doc. While I think Sinus issues contributed to bad breath, I don't THINK, it was th e main culprit.

Here's what I've been doing:

Cut my carb/dairy/sugar/caffiene diet. I really don't believe in the power of a candida cleanse. I think it causes other issues. But, I do attest to limiting or elimating all of the above.

Started brushing daily with VCO and taking 2 tbsp morning and night
Taking 20 billion CFU of probiotics
Increasing water consumption to half gallon to a gallon daily
Taking Chlorophyll daily...anywhere from 2-6 tablests
Ordered an anitfungal...saving it for if I'm on an antibiotic from GERD issues
HAVE NOT ruled out H-pylori...going to see Gastro doc this week
Increased veggies and fruit intake. Every meal must have at least 2 raw veggies
Taking multi-vitamin