Your Email Address:

First Name:

My Mild Bad Breath Is Gone

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
WhyWhyWhy
Total Newbie

My Mild Bad Breath Is Gone

Post by WhyWhyWhy »

Hi everyone,

I've been following this forum for a long time as I'm a fellow halitosis sufferer. To cut the long story short, my condition started at age 9 after falling ill from flu. I was prescribed antibiotics and the works. I recovered but then, I got bad breath and a white-ish tongue. My breath is mostly mild bad breath that I can cover with mints, but I do get reactions when I'm talking too close to people or had just had coffee or garlic or something strong-tasting.

I'm 30 years old now, so you can imagine how long it has been for me finding a cure, obsessing over my teeth and dental hygiene, going to the dentists several times (they didn't have an answer for me. one dentist even said point-blank that she doesn't know why and didn't offer any help).

After reading the many posts on the forum, I realized that it was definitely anaerobic bacteria in my mouth. I still distinctly remember I got bad breath no rhyme or reason after I fell ill and got prescribed medicine when I was 9. It had to be the antibiotics killing the bad bacteria in my mouth.

The past week, I had been chewing on Swanson's Oral Probiotics (strawberry chew tabs with Blis K12) and in addition, I take 2 multi-strain probiotics a day. I don't just swallow the probiotic tabs, but I actually suck on them as I want the good bacteria to colonize my mouth first. They have 8 different strains of bacteria, including L Salivarius. They don't taste bad at all, so it's fine letting them melt in the mouth. I also eat yoghurt.