Your Email Address:

First Name:

Smelly tongue

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Paul B
Total Newbie

Smelly tongue

Post by Paul B »

Anyone here have bb but cannot detect any smell from tongue? I used to have a very strong, pungent bad smell from my tongue until I used a metronidizole rinse about 10 years ago. Since then the pungent smell has not returned but I still have bb. If I scrape my tongue and smell the white gunk it hardly has any smell, just a little sour the same as if I licked my arm.
I'm sure that I still have bb because people have straight out told me "you smell like shit"

meowkity1
Super Angel

Post by meowkity1 »

yes, me too, even with my tonsil stones the lick test never worked and my saliva also did not stink. I had an obvious bad taste though.
I remeber the days halitosisux would get frustrated with me when I said my tongue didnt stink. lol
hope10

Post by hope10 »

I am sorry guys..but if your tongue doesn't stink...then you don't have bb. If you scrap your tongue and your saliva smells good, then your breath is fine. When I do the lick test in my wrist I cannot smell anything, but if I scrap my tongue and smell that saliva for sure it always stinks. Maybe your bad smells comes from another part. Have you asked someone to check your breath?
halitosisux

Post by halitosisux »

Meow its normal to have some bad taste in your mouth. The fear of having BB has made you super-aware of anything and everything that might connect with having BB, including the obsession with what your tongue looks like and what it tastes like. Normally that would be something in the subconscious of your mind.

Chewing gum and mints etc are not just for people with bad breath. Even people without BB feel stagnation in their mouth and reach for the mints throughout the day to deal with that.
ihatethebus
Master

Post by ihatethebus »