Your Email Address:

First Name:

CURED AFTER 15 YEARS

Tell us your story with bad breath
Pennycillan
Total Newbie

CURED AFTER 15 YEARS

Post by Pennycillan »

I am elated to report that I believe I have finally cured myself of chronic bad breath or ( poop/potty mouth ) as my jerk off brother use to call it. i have to give credit to these boards for encouraging me not to give up and seek out a cure despite most of these american dr's being totally useless.
HISTORY-
I have always had bad breath since I was in at least 6th grade (maybe earlier, maybe from birth). I am now 29... I never had a cavity, always brush well, work out, etc..
My problem is that after high school college, I noticed a transformation from bad to horrible breath. It was so bad that I didn't even have to open my mouth or if I did open my mouth it was an INSTANT that everyones nose would start to tickle. Some people claimed they could even SEE it come out of my mouth.
Based on repeated recommendations from family ; Over the last year I decided to get serious and get rid of this embarrassing problem.
I tried all sorts of diets, fasting, 1 dentist, 1 dental surgeon, 1 periodontist. a pulmonologist , allergist , and several different dr's and over 2 dozen blood test, urine test, upper GI endoscopy, deep gum cleaning, wisdom tooth removal , etc and everything came back saying i was as healthy as can be.
i then moved onto several rounds of oral antibiotics which included azrithromycin, amoxicillan and even the powerful LEVAQUIN... NOTHING..
It got worse each time.
Conclusion
It was only after reading other members post... ... that I decided to focus on DIFLUCAN aka FLUCANAZOLE and Metronidazole. I had alot of his symptoms and I figured I had access to a Doc who would write me the prescription so I might as well try it.