Your Email Address:

First Name:

Bad Filling!

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Paul B
Total Newbie

Bad Filling!

Post by Paul B »

Okay I think I may have found what has been causing my BB. I just had a 25 or so year old amalgam filling replaced with composite and I feel like my breath has improved dramatically. My dentist said that the tooth that was biting into the old filling had basically worn through it and it created a void into the tooth. I think there must have been bacteria coming out of there because my mouth just feels way less gross. I can drink a coffee with cream and not get that horrible feeling and stench that comes with it. I still have three more old fillings so I may get him to take another good look at them also. I think that I am prone to having bad breath just from the natural biology of my mouth but this tooth was just making it worse so hopefully I can control this a little better now.
Anyone else have a similar experience?

halitosisux

Post by halitosisux »

Nice one Paul. Some people can have a mouth full of rotten teeth and get away with it. But if a person is susceptible to having BB, as I believe I am too, then something like this is all it takes.
Paul B
Total Newbie

Post by Paul B »

Damn! I can't believe how good my mouth feels! I've been eating cheese and drinking milk and it still feels relatively fresh! My mouth hasn't felt this way in 20 years!
hope4now
Master
Post by hope4now »

Congratulations Paul. Did you also have tonsil stones?
bbuk

Post by bbuk »

Was it obvious that you needed your filling replaced or did you do this on your own accord?

Did it smell around that tooth when flossing?

How does someone know whether to replace their amalgam filling or any other filling?

Dentists dont seem to be able to recognise any issue in my mouth not even the impacted wisdom tooth I had which was accumualting white puss.
mindyb
ungrateful trash