Your Email Address:

First Name:

Metronidazole Mouth Wash & Colgate Elyzol Dental Gel

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
paddy
Total Newbie

Metronidazole Mouth Wash & Colgate Elyzol Dental Gel

Post by paddy »

Somewhere on this site there's a link to this article
http://www.irmj.ir/browse.php?a_code=A- ... d=1&ftxt=1

This refers to tests that successfully treated halitosis using a metronidazole mouth wash. I've searched around but can't find any metronidazole mouth wash but I did discover that Colgate Elyzol Dental Gel contains metronidazole and might have the same effect. However it's not available over the counter.

I'm wondering if anybody has ever tried Colgate Elyzol or if there's a way we can buy it to see if this can cure the disease?

caramiamine98
Advanced

Post by caramiamine98 »

Hi paddy,

You could make your own metronidazole mouthwash by combining 300 mls water, 150 mls concentrated orange juice and a crushed 200 mg metronidazole tablet.

http://www.mmj.medcol.mw/issues/2008vol20issue4bunn.pdf
mimmi

hi

Post by mimmi »

Is there anyone who has tested flagyl mouthwash? Does it work?
Paul B
Total Newbie

Post by Paul B »

I've used the mouthwash. I got it from Anne Bosy in Toronto. It did work for me to a certain extent. Before I used it I had a strong pungent odour from my tongue and breath would travel 20 ft. Now I have hardly any detectable smell from tongue and it's been about 12 years since I used it. BB is still an issue for me but it isn't nearly as bad as it was before the metro rinse.
brightonguy
Advanced

Post by brightonguy »

I'm going to order those antibiotics and give this mouthwash a try. I REALLY want to find a mouthwash that works.