Your Email Address:

First Name:

Accept it

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Steph
Total Newbie

Accept it

Post by Steph »

Hi, as many of you, I've been suffering of bad breath since I can remember. I think I was 10 the first time somebody told me my breath was bad. Now, 24 years later, I finally understood what's wrong with my breath:
nothing.
I know it can be hard for you to understand, but it's our nature, dudes. It's our DNA, and nothing can fix it. It's like wanting to change the color of your hair, or the one of your eyes. You can dye you hair, you can wear color contact lenses, but underneath your hair would still grow dark, or whatever they are. There's nothing you can do about it. With bad breath it's the same. You can disguise it for a minute or two, but you would continue to generate that awful saliva that ruins your breath. I don't know, maybe in 100 years scientists will find a cure (some change of your DNA when you're still an embrio), but now all you can do is accept it. ***k it. Stop hoping that one day you'll wake up with a wonderful breath. Stop envying your friends. They seem to have fresh breath no matter what they do, right? That's THEIR nature. Clean carefully your teeth, but just to avoid teeth diseases. When I have to talk to somebody, I just turn my head. It's not my fault, if I have bb. Peace.

iwanttoknow
Total Newbie

Post by iwanttoknow »

I will never accept it...that's just like accepting that you're never going to have a life...EVER
ihatethebus
Master

Post by ihatethebus »

@steph. Nice post. Laayzeeee
Phantasist
Sheriff

Post by Phantasist »

Steph,

I think you make a very good point, but I don't think it's true for everyone because there are different causes of bad breath. Obviously, if infected tonsils are the cause, that can be eliminated.