Your Email Address:

First Name:

saliva scent = bad breath?

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Crepusculo

saliva scent = bad breath?

Post by Crepusculo »

Can a person notice a certain smell on your own saliva and not have bad breath? Because i've noticed a scent when i lick the back of my hand but i was told by more than one person that i dont really have bad breath.
Also, how important are mouthwashes (alcohol free) and would they actually make the breath worse if you stop taking them after a while? Since the mouth got used to them or something.

ihatebacteria123
Total Newbie

Post by ihatebacteria123 »

If you're saliva smells like shit, your breath smells like shit. Your fart smells like shit because your shit smells like shit hehe.

I always wondered if it's my saliva causing my bad breath. Is bacteria being produced in my saliva. If so, does that mean the more saliva I have, the worse breath I have? Is this kind of like sweating? More you sweat, the stinkier you get? But when I do sweat, I don't stink. It's a mystery. If bacteria is being secreted in my saliva, then doesn't that mean bacteria should be secreted in my sweat too...even in tears?
Crepusculo

Post by Crepusculo »

I dont think it really works like that since saliva is actually good, like a natural mouthwash. My mouth is very dry due to this inhaler i use, so i dont know if my saliva has this smell because of that.
BronxJazzy

Post by BronxJazzy »