First Name:

I'm new here, and I need advice.

Tell us your story with bad breath
SeattleSue
Total Newbie

I'm new here, and I need advice.

Post by SeattleSue »

Hi all,
I'm glad to know there is a place to come for advice, so thank you for being here.
My fiance claims I have bad breath. He says I have this condition often, and he wonders whether it's related to certain foods, such as garlic. For several reasons, we've had little intimacy lately. He says he did not want to kiss me tonight because of my breath. I felt rejected and my feelings got really hurt, so I walked out of the bedroom. We got into a huge fight and I'm debating sleeping on the couch. I feel yucky.
I'm a 48 year old woman with very good oral hygiene. In all my prior relationships since I was 17 (including prior marriage), my fiance is the first person who's ever said this to me. I'm totally perplexed.
How do I know I have bad breath? Can you develop bad breath later in life, if you didn't have it when you're younger? If so, how do I fix the situation? I don't know what to do. He doesn't kiss me often, and I can't help but wonder if it's because of my breath. After our argument tonight, I'm becoming hypersensitive about my breath. I feel this chasm will get in the way of our relationship as I fear he'll continue to resist kissing me and I'll become more resentful.
I'm floundering here and don't know what to do . Any suggestions?

halitosisux

Post by halitosisux »

divorce the prick
ConfusingSituati
Total Newbie

Re: I'm new here, and I need advice.

Post by ConfusingSituati »

SeattleSue wrote:Hi all,
I'm glad to know there is a place to come for advice, so thank you for being here.