Your Email Address:

First Name:

What's worked for me ... warning - long post!

Tell us your story with bad breath
Poupidou
Total Newbie

What's worked for me ... warning - long post!

Post by Poupidou »

Hi. :)

This post is definitely not going to help everybody. Possibly, it will help nobody! It's just my personal story, from which people are welcome to draw advice/methods should they wish to.

First off, I do not naturally have AWFUL breath. What I've found is that I seem to develop a breath odour quicker than others do, and a stronger breath odour than others' at that. I had little idea why this might be, until around two weeks ago when I started seriously investigating my mouth and all therein, because it was really starting to get on my nerves, and had been progressively growing worse for years.

I think my problem with my breath really started when I was around 16 years old (I'm 24 now). My breath odour has never been chronically strong (I can't fill rooms or smell myself when I talk), but I was always aware when it smelt, due to a bad taste in my mouth and various other factors.

I know that when it smelt, which was probably 95% of the time, it smelt quite unpleasant.

I have really good teeth and gums. I've never had a filling or any sort of dental procedure, and my teeth are straight and a nice colour. I see a dentist every six months who has never noted any problem with me - and never noticed the smell of my breath, because after brushing, I could usually stay fresh for about an hour. So I fooled him every time. \:D/