Your Email Address:

First Name:

new job and terrified!

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
depressgirl
Total Newbie

new job and terrified!

Post by depressgirl »

hello im 31 years old and have had bb for 15 years. I went to an interview last thursday and to my surprise the interviewer did not do any body language to indicate she could smell my breath. So I was very happy and became even happier when I got a call today from her saying that i got the job! So now my problem is that i am really stressed out about monday my first day of work like how will the co workers act, will they be nice or make fun of me infront me or go to the bosses and complain about my bb. This will be my first job In over a year.I still dont know why the interviewer couldnt smell me cuz I know 100% that i have bb and nasal odor. I am soo scared that so many bad things could happen like the boss firing me fo smelling so bad! By the way anyone from Phoenix, AZ?

mtr
Advanced

Post by mtr »

First of all ... try to relax!!! Being terrified about bb reactions won't lead you anywhere else than reaching high anxiety levels..

Secondly, be confident and prove to your colleagues and boss that there are other things on you, more important that they should evaluate you for! I guess you got the job because you worth it.. Prove it and let the others, especially your boss, to feel that having you around was the best decision ever..

Everyday is a new day.. But today it will be the same s***t as yesterday if you don't manage to put yourself together and be proud for you.. If you don't appreciate yourself nobody would do that for you I can assure you! With bb or not, keep your head up and go over there with confidence and a smile on your face!