Your Email Address:

First Name:

You know what really sucks?

Anger management part of the forum :), where you can express anger, sadness, sorrow etc.
bunniesluvme
Total Newbie

You know what really sucks?

Post by bunniesluvme »

I have had this curse for about 15 years now. I've tried everything I can think of, seen doctors, dentists, e.n.t. etc. Not one professional I ever saw took me seriously. One doctor actually said, "Have you ever heard of toothpaste and mouthwash?" Really? No, I hadn't thought of that! WTF! What kind of f******g a******* says that to a patient, paying out pocket, taking time from a busy day? I was embarrassed and humiliated and much younger than I am now. If it happened today, I'd probably tell to him to go ****himself and then get his supervisor's name and make a formal complaint. That kind of crap shouldn't be tolerated.

You know what else? People automatically assume that you are a disgusting, lazy slob that can't be bothered to brush and rinse you teeth. Like I'm shit on their shoe. Probably smells like it. But my God, how about some thought before judgement? There are several logical reasons that someone could have bb; health problems, dental problems, necessary prescription medications with nasty side effects. Sick old people are often "excused" for this; sick animals will often have bb and their owners don't mind. People are just cruel.

They assume. They assume that because you look healthy, youngish (mid 40's here) that you just forgot to brush your teeth and rinse. Then the next time you meet, they are assualted with the stench again. At each meeting, their body language and choice of words leaves no doubt that they can smell your bb. How about some tolerance, some logical thought process?