Your Email Address:

First Name:

Drinking baking soda to "alkalize" our bodies....

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
thissux
Advanced

Drinking baking soda to "alkalize" our bodies....

Post by thissux »

Hello everyone,

Newbie here - a friend of mine advised me I may need to alkalize my body (hence the reflux etc.) and that she does this by drinking baking soda. Not much, she does maybe a teaspoon a day. Well I tried a teaspoon and I'm not sure if this did it or if I was just having a "better" day. I did not get a reaction at the grocery store and not right away on the bus. Does this have any merrit? If it does work, can we carry a bottle of water around mixed with baking soda and just sip on it? They do sell baking soda gum online, you have to look for it. I saw an older thread where Jimi tried it and it worked for even a little bit. Is this safe to do? Are our bodies to acidic?
When I was a younger woman I was plagued with vaginal infections...embarassing yes, but this still is much worse. ANYHOW...this went on for 15 or so years, I was miserable. Loaded up on antibiotics. You know what? I started taking probiotics for a few years. I can say I have not since had an infection like this (bacterial no less) since I did that. It took awhile for my body to balance, but it worked. I am a firm believer in the power of probiotics.