Your Email Address:

First Name:

Grapefruit Seed Extract?

Do you have any quesions about bad breath?
semloh
Total Newbie

Grapefruit Seed Extract?

Post by semloh »

Sorry for the additional post, but I just remembered a few more question I had.

Can anyone tell me the deal with Grapefruit Seed Extract? For Example, what is it, what kind to buy, how to take it and does it actually help.

Also, has anyone tried gargling with baking soda? Does that seem to help or make things worse. I just tried it and I swear it is making things worse. Any tips would be appreciated.

Also, I head apple cider vinegar was supposed to help, does anyone have experience with this, like how to use it and what effect it has.

Thanks for any replies.

mike987
Super Angel

Post by mike987 »

For whatever reason, when I use grape fruit seed extract in my water pik... I'm talking about a single drop or two from the medicine dropper.. I get these red dots on my body. They don't itch, but they will stay there for a week or more.
semloh
Total Newbie

Post by semloh »

yikes, i hope you are staying away from the grape seed extract then. I was reading somewhere on here that most grape fruit seed extract actually has toxic chemicals in it that are added when it is being synthesized. that is probably what is causing you to break out. think i might skip grapefruit seed extract as a potential cure.

have you gargled with salt water or with baking soda. I though that might help based on things I read but when I tried it it seemed to make the smell worse. any ideas on that.
MrChips
Advanced

Post by MrChips »