Your Email Address:

First Name:

My BB is gone.

Tell us your story with bad breath
vuyo1
Total Newbie

My BB is gone.

Post by vuyo1 »

It is my first time on here but I want to share my own story in the hopes it may help someone else.

When I first discovered that I was suffering from BB(mainly by noticing people weaving and bobbing their heads when talking to me) I immediately rushed to see a dentist.The dentist, in turn, immediately diagnosed gum disease.This really was the beginning of a roller-coaster ride with dentists, doctors, ENTs and ultimately, voodoo medicine.

So the dentist started me on course of gum disease damage-limitation, because there is no cure for the disease itself. I remember hearing words like "scaling and root planing" being mentioned as being part of the process.She warned me it would take a few months to a few years to get back to "normal", but I was not worried about that, just being glad that someone was taking care of my problem.

After a year of patiently waiting for results I became restless, something at the back of my mind told me there was something more to the problem because it seemed like the BB was just as strong as it had ever been.
I started researching on the subject and soon learnt about tonsil stones. Sure enough, when I examined my tonsils, I discovered these yellow-colored growths on them. And when I ran my finger over them(as per suggestion by someone), and then held my finger to my nose, I almost passed out. Such was the stench!!