Your Email Address:

First Name:

Spiritual reasons for illnesses/bad breath

Everything related with bad breath can be found here. Everything about products, research, news about bad breath......
Levantin3
Total Newbie

Spiritual reasons for illnesses/bad breath

Post by Levantin3 »

So I've been reading this book by Thorwald Dethlefsen on the spiritual reasons for illnesses. I don't know about you guys, but I think everything happens for a reason and can be resolved. I believe however that these reasons are psychological/metaphysical and that illnesses are a way Nature tells us we are doing something wrong. I've tried to translate some bits on stomach/stomach acids, I guess some of you might be interested:

So he's basically saying that one of the main reasons for stomach problems is that we react neurotically and suck at accepting negative feelings and conflict (so naturally we have to work to improve what we may call our personality and relationship with the world):

The ability to swallow requires being passive, open and ready, in the sense to be able to receive. These qualities represent the female principle – whereas the male is active (fire), the female principle is passive (water). In psychological terms, this is the ability to feel, this is the world of feelings (but not emotions!). If a person denies his ability to feel, this function is 'transferred' down to the body and then the stomach has to diggest/assimilate both food and feelings...