Your Email Address:

First Name:

I'd rather d....

Tell us your story with bad breath
momoko13
Total Newbie

I'd rather d....

Post by momoko13 »

Hello! I've been lurking on this site for months already, and I'm glad to know that I am not alone. For the longest time I thought I was such a weakling who suffers from apparently not a life threatening disease. This problem almost cost me my sanity. It destroyed my life. I didn't have the coping mechanism for it. Not even a relief. I endured mental, emotional and psychological torture every second, every minute of the day. Collecting trauma after trauma. I had to stop school, not because I've given up, but because I wanted to focus on finding my cure.
The problem was nobody understand how horrible and painful this condition is. They thought I was just making it up as an excuse to not go to school. I was actually doing great in my studies, so that could be no farther than the truth... I didn't get any treathment for Bb and for the physical and psychological damage this affliction has cost me... For more than a decade I was stuck in my room, enduring the taunts and nasty remark of the people around me on how I've become a worthless person without them realizing that even in my sleep, the torture never ceases...

momoko13
Total Newbie

Post by momoko13 »

I first became aware of this problem when I was 16. We had a dental check up then in our school and the dentist who examined me, tactlessly announced, in her booming voice, that I should get my teeth and gum issues fixed because people could already smell it!!!

I felt embarrassed but dismissed it as something that can be resolved easily. I was already aware that I had cavities in my teeth and two of them badly needed extraction. In my childhood days my gums would bleed when I brush. No one in my family really took that seriously and thought It just needed more Vitamin C.