Your Email Address:

First Name:

Bad breath for years

Tell us your story with bad breath
Tony22

Bad breath for years

Post by Tony22 »

Hi everyone; this forum looks pretty useful and since I've had problems with bad breath for years I thought I'd share my story.

I'm Tony, I'm a 21-year-old college student. I've had issues with bad breath since I was a teenager. I don't have it 100% of the time, but I get it pretty often throughout the day. Eating things and drinking can make it go away for a little while, but it usually comes back.

It's hard to describe what my breath smells like, but it's kind of a "rubbery/bitter" smell to it and sometimes more of a fecal smell. I often avoid talking too close to people, especially in confined areas, I hate that. I end up using a lot of mints to keep it less severe, but I still have it most of the time. I used to get made fun of more for it when I was younger; my younger brother especially seems to like to joke about it a lot of the time.

The worst part is I'm not always certain when I have it, so thankfully I know helpful people so I'll occasionally ask my parents or my closest friend to smell my breath and tell me if it's bad or not. They don't seem to mind doing that.

But yeah, so that's my story. Not too fun, but thankfully, I feel like I haven't gotten any comments on it in quite a while, so I must be doing something right...

coconuthead
Advanced

Post by coconuthead »

Tony, I'm also a college student. I feel your pain.

College evolves around being social. From public speaking, to communicating with advisors, to internships, part-time jobs, group projects, even ordering food from the cafeteria is a problem. Gosh I hate it all. Instead of college being the best years of my life, it's a total nightmare.