Your Email Address:

First Name:

My STRUGGLE & How to OVERCOME - Simple Self Help Guide

Tell us your story with bad breath
Neroia
Total Newbie

My STRUGGLE & How to OVERCOME - Simple Self Help Guide

Post by Neroia »

My story goes like this… and I hope most of you will go on this journey with me.
I’ve suffered from bad breath for years. The first time I noticed I had bad breath was when I tried to break the ice with the girl I liked. When I talked, she turned her face, covered her nose, showing me the face that I could never forget. Since then, I’ve become more self-conscious when talking face to face with others. I started to lose confidence to talk and the social part of my life ruined, I got isolated, I ate alone, I sat silence in meeting, when talking I got nervous about the others’ reactions… through the years I did what you guys did to try to cure it. I carried a toothbrush and mouthwash everywhere I went, I tried different tests, I had two wisdom teeth extracted for this reason, but it was all in vain. I almost had a nervous breakdown, and eventually I learned to accept it as a part of myself, until recently…