Your Email Address:

First Name:

Do any of you suffer from social anxiety or social phobia?

Do you have any quesions about bad breath?
coconuthead
Advanced

Do any of you suffer from social anxiety or social phobia?

Post by coconuthead »

I do, and very, very badly.

seanlee1980
Advanced

Post by seanlee1980 »

Yes, very much so. Of course bad breath doesn't help.
seanlee1980
Advanced

Post by seanlee1980 »

and of course social anxiety causes stress which leads to worse breath
kart
Junior

Post by kart »

YESSS, and when I take clonazepan I feel my breath freshly
Tony22

Post by Tony22 »

Definitely. I've always been very introverted and avoided large social situations. I'm not good at meeting new people, etc. (And yes, definitely having bad breath doesn't help).
FedUp
God

Post by FedUp »

I'm half and half.

I've always been shy around new people but very sociable once I get to know them. I'd go out with friends or colleagues and wait until I'd had a few drinks to be at total ease and comfort ahh the good old days.

Ironically I feel BB has made me stronger in myself. I feel the desire to be more social and outgoing, to go and do things I wouldn't normally do. Kinda like the movie "Yes Man". But as for me right now BB is my only worry in life.

I cannot wait until this nightmare is over. I want to do something like sit and have lunch with friends without worrying.

I remember new years day 2012, Me and a friend was in bed all day (seperate beds). I didn't brush my teeth the night before or that day, guess what NO BB. I used to get away with it all the time. Even at festivals I wouldn't brush my teeth all weekend and still have no BB. A few months into 2012 I was struck down!!!!!!!!

I'm having my post nasal space examined under general anastheasia and de-bulking of my, I think adenoids. If no success I'm gonna spring alot of money on all 4 wisdom teeth out. It's strange my condition started at 22.