Your Email Address:

First Name:

Does anyone have nose odour as well as halitosis??

Do you have any quesions about bad breath?
over it
Total Newbie

Does anyone have nose odour as well as halitosis??

Post by over it »

Hi everyone, I have just joined so forgive me if this post is in the wrong place. I have been suffering with halitosis for 13 years now. My story is pretty much the same as yours so wont go into too much details. Just when I thought things could not get worse they did. For the last couple of months I have noticed that I now also have a horrible odour coming out of my nose every time I exhale. I don't smell it myself but the reaction I get from people suggests that it must me really really bad. Its so humiliating..I have to catch a bus everyday and people have been brutal!! I used to be able to do some stuff but now just want to lock myself at home...does anyone else have the same symptoms??

deebo

Post by deebo »

I'd say a large portion of us members have nasal odor too . When you say 'brutal' do you mean verbal comments ? In my experience this is the only thing docs can't deny ,if I mention comments . If you say ppl rub their nose or cover their face, frown, cough ,even vomit ,the doc will not take it too seriously and often give an antacid or something without ever even checking further . if you have a friend or family member who smells you ,bring them to your doc or have them call him. this can avoid tons of headache as weird as it sounds. Welcome to the forum
over it
Total Newbie

Post by over it »