Your Email Address:

First Name:

Feces breath especially after 7% H2O2

Tell us your story with bad breath
JohnApple
Total Newbie

Feces breath especially after 7% H2O2

Post by JohnApple »

I've struggled with bb ever since I can remember. I have only one non-work friend who visits me every couple of months. I have learned to some extent to not be lonely and not crave human company, I had to because my human interactions always depend on how confident I am that my breath is not smelling.

As a result my verbal skills are underdeveloped, even though I am fairly smart. I am doing a Ph.D. in Engineering, working mainly from home, but when I do have to go out to the university I always I have anxiety about my breath.

I live with my parents and grandparents, and I have learned to say quite a lot with my facial and body expressions so that I don't have to even open my mouth.

So a couple of years ago I read that hydrogen peroxide (H2O2) is pretty good for oxidizing away bacteria and foreign material in the mouth, so I started using 40-volume H2O2 which I diluted with water from 100 mL to 140mL. It foamed quite well and 'livened' up my mouth, even if for just under an hour. I really thought that after using such a strong oxidant that my mouth should not produce smells due to bacteria.

I floss really well, I even use garment thread with more of a grip and resistance than dental floss, so I really get the channels between teeth squeeky clean and try to go into the folds between the teeth and gums without producing blood.

I really really thought that this routine would properly clean my mouth. I also brush my tongue so deep that I almost gag. But I never did the finger in the mouth and then smell it afterward test, I just hoped for the best. Big mistake.